## **LEWISHAM SACRE**

### **ORDER OF BUSINESS**

For the meeting on Wednesday 28<sup>th</sup> June 2023 at Emmanuel Church, 374-376 Lee High Rd, London SE12 8RS starting at 6.30pm

Chair of the SACRE Nick Hughes	
Vice Chair of the SACRE: Shaun Burns	
Chair of the ASC Kim Knappett	
School Improvement Officer: Denise Chaplin	
Minute Clerk: Stephen Sealy	
Please reply to: <u>denise.chaplin@lewisham.gov.uk-</u>	

<u>ltem</u>	Title and purpose of item
1.	<ul> <li>Welcomes and introductions.</li> <li>a) Apologies for absence</li> <li>b) Confirmation of order of items for the meeting</li> </ul>
2.	Minutes of the previous SACRE meeting held in February 2023 on zoom Led by the Deputy Chair, Shaun Burns - attachment
3.	Matters arising from the minutes not on the agenda
4.	Lewisham SACRE Constitution review - <i>attachment</i> Members to consider any changes SACRE wish to advise the LA to make to SACRE's Constitution
5.	Lewisham SACRE's Collective Worship Guidance (40 minutes) Working in groups SACRE members to review and consider changes required to the existing document <i>attachment</i>
6.	NASACRE AGM – Feedback from members who attended
7.	Key Stage 4 Update Response from the LA to SACRE's advice regarding RE in secondary schools – Sandra Roberts
8	Confirmation of Dates for SACRE for the coming year
9	<ul> <li>Information Exchange &amp; AOB</li> <li>Inter Faith Network</li> <li>Training for new and inexperienced SACRE members –</li> <li>Thursday 21<sup>st</sup> September 2023,6:30-8pm: So, you've joined your local SACRE Chaired by Denise Chaplin &amp; Claire Clinton</li> <li>Description: This session will help new SACRE members to understand their role, how SACRE works, its statutory responsibilities and how members make their contribution to this work. Free online session</li> </ul>





10	Date of next meeting and venue to be agreed. End of meeting - 8.00pm.





#### LEWISHAM SACRE MEMBERSHIP

## **Group A**

Devreeenting	Nome
Representing	Name
Baha'i	Afonso Veiga
Buddhism	David Hutchens
Duddillom	(Longchen Foundation on
	Network of Buddhist orgs)
Free Church	Pastor Nick Hughes
(Assemblies of God)	(Chair)
Free Church	Vacant
(Baptist)	
Free Churches	Vacant
(URC)	
Hinduism	Vallipuram Bala
Hinduism	Mukunthan Sathasiva
	Sarma
	Jennifer Sutherland
Humanism	
Humanism	John Turner
Independent Evangelical	Elizabeth Maxted
Islam	Imam Sabir
Islam	Imam Ashraf
Islam	Ms Aisha Lodhi.
Islam	Imam Shakeel Begg Extra Contact
ludaism	Gerald Rose
Judaism Judaism	
Pentecostal	Joan Goldberg
r enlecusiai	Layo Afuape
	Layo's Substitute 1
	Cheryl Abbam
<u> </u>	Layo's Substitute 2
	Bro Ogbu
Roman Catholic	Rt. Rev. Monsignor
	Nicholas Rothon
Sikhism	VACANT





## Group B- The Church of England

Representing	Name
Diocesan Board	Shaun Burns
	Diocesan RE Adviser
	(Primary)
	(Deputy Chair)
Secondary teacher	Vacant
Primary Teacher	Karen Hansen.
Governor	Vacant
Minister	Paul Wynter

# **Group C- Teachers**

Representing	Name
NEU	Kim Knappett
	Forest Hill School
NEU	Kim Griffiths
	Elfrida Primary School
NEU	Simon Cardy
NAS/UWT	Mandy Keeble
	Turnham Primary School
NAS/UWT	Korkor Burnett
	Prendergast Ladywell
Academy/Free School	Vacant
Lewisham Headteachers	Vacant
& Deputies	

## Group D – the Local Authority

Representing	Name
LA members	Councillor Jacq Paschoud
	Councillor Liz Johnston-Franklin
	Councillor Aliya Sheikh
School	Caroline O Kalu
Governors	
Primary	
School	Vacant
Governors	





Secondary	
Director of	Angela Scattergood
Education	
Angela's	Sandra Roberts
Substitute (1)	
Angela's	Ruth Griffiths
Substitute (2)	

#### OTHER

Representing	Name
Rastafarian co-optee	Vacant
Primary teacher co- optee	Judith Nweze
Young Mayor Team	Katy Brown
Young Mayor Team	Nick Gunner
RE School Improvement Officer	Denise Chaplin
SACRE Clerk	Stephen Sealy
PREVENT (associate for consultation)	Martin Gormlie



